Skip to content ↓
Fir Tree School

Fir Tree School

Our Staff

The Senior Leadership Team

Whole School Responsibility

Dr C Wilson
Executive Headteacher 

Mrs L Wood
Associate Headteacher 

Mrs N Purcell
Deputy Headteacher 

Miss C Hayter

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs M Pearse

SENDCO and Head of AS Resource

The Teaching Team


Year Group Teacher/s TA's





Miss Alice Creed Miss Jennie Guest & Miss Chelsea Swaisland



Miss Clare Hayter Miss Katelyn Braginton, Mrs Nikita Dunne, Miss Martyna Eblowska & Mrs Claire Willson


Year 1


1 Mrs Amanda Hayton Miss Kerry Fowler & Mrs Leanne Hendry (pm)

Year 2


2 Mrs Laura Crewe Miss Megan Purcell & Miss Louise Winter (am)

Year 3


3 Mrs Rhiannon Smith Mrs Nicky Wilson & Mrs Cherie Funderburg

Year 4


4 Mrs Lynsey Paine Mrs Julia Gore, Mrs Nicky Hughes (am)

Year 5


5 Mrs Sophie Burton

Ms Victoria McNally, Mrs Nina Roberts (am)

& Miss Louise Winter (pm)

Year 6


6 Mrs Natasha Purcell

Mrs Nancy Williams & Mrs Lucy Carroll

PPA/Intervention Teacher - Miss Liz Martin  
Sports Coach All Mr John Hosier  
AS Unit  
Mrs Michelle Pearse Teacher in Charge
Mrs Andrea Hunt Teaching Assistant
Mrs Janette Drewitt Teaching Assistant
Miss Rhianna Rummins Teaching Assistant
Miss Lena Allen Teaching Assistant
Mrs Jo Patterson Teaching Assistant
Administration Team  
Mrs Rachel King School Office Manager
Mrs Emma Rummins School Admin Officer
Site Team  
Mr Mark Kavanagh Caretaker
Lunchtime and Wrap Around Care Team  
Mrs Nina Roberts Treehouse Club/Lunchtime Leader
Mrs Nikki Hughes Treehouse Club/Lunchtime Leader
Mrs Hill Cook
Mrs Derwin Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Abrehart Kitchen Assistant